Hidden treasure

m Bottle.jpg

I was out exploring the woods today when I found a large upturned tree on the river bank, curiosity of a summer storm. Looking into the root ball I found a hole through the dirt, a lot like a cave. Digging around I found several oddities but deep in the hole near the far side was this buried bottle top.  The bottle is not broken but has been there for many years as before this tree fell, this bottle would have been a couple of feet below the ground. I half expected to find a note in the bottle written long  ago, lost to time and circumstance.

Published by

oldfilmless

I began my photography career in high school, 39 years later it's still what defines me more than anything else. I've had other jobs and many hobbies but just never was able to stay away from behind the lens.

Leave a Reply

