Time Flies…..

mudThe young man on the right, wearing glasses… that’s my son who will be 23 in a couple of months. This photo was taken at best guess about 14 or 15 years ago when he was 8 or 9. I’m basing that off of the other young fellow in the photo, Jacob.

That summer of the photo, I was working from home and Jacob spent most of it at our house, this was a typical day for those two, very “Calvin & Hobbs” like, they had adventure after adventure exploring the property we live on. Climbing trees, digging in the mud or building forts in the woods.  I think I spent more time checking on them than actually getting any work done, but I wouldn’t have traded it for anything.

Time flies as they say, we haven’t seen Jacob in years although we are still friends with his parents on Facebook, the boys grew up and apart but never had a falling out, just grew up. As any parent, I miss those days when the kids were young and every moment seem to revolve around them. My son is preparing to move out soon which will be yet another milestone in both our lives and the world will change yet again for me……. time flies.

Published by

oldfilmless

I began my photography career in high school, 39 years later it's still what defines me more than anything else. I've had other jobs and many hobbies but just never was able to stay away from behind the lens.

Leave a Reply

