Bluegrass

Cumberland Falls Bridge 1Cumberland Falls Bridge, Kentucky. A beautiful place to visit in the fall, actually year around. The changing of the leaves in the fall gives the colors but the waterfall is a treat anytime of the year. It’s one of the few waterfalls in the USA that has a “moon-bow” on full moon nights. The waterfall (and this bridge located downstream) are both inside a National Park which normally closes at dusk, however on the full moon, the park stays open until midnight to allow visitors to see the spectacle.

I was visiting the park after a business trip when I saw this reflection from the parking lot. I worked my way down to the waters edge to try and get the “best angle” (photographers are never satisfied) and shot this image in the process.

Published by

oldfilmless

I began my photography career in high school, 39 years later it's still what defines me more than anything else. I've had other jobs and many hobbies but just never was able to stay away from behind the lens.

Leave a Reply

