Arizona the great…

Tim AZwf-081mist-050Home on the RangeAZN-053Western SolitudeOne of my most fond memories was a 3 week job I did in Arizona. I was there to photograph a Equestrian catalog, part in the studio and part on location. For the studio work I took the night shift, that left me off during the day and I used that time to travel around as much as time allowed – camera in hand – and photograph everything I could find. The location work took us to several different farms or ranches as we were photographing horses as well as models & products.

The scenic views of that state are quite amazing. I posted only 6 photos for the hundreds I took on that trip and two following trips only added to my collection. The first three photos were taken outside of Sedona (yes that’s me in the first image, shot by a fellow photographer) where we were visiting a native indian ruin. The trip was durning the winter and the weather was generally clear but random storms would pop up. After climbing up to the ruin we were caught in a storm, hugging the wall under an over hang we stayed dry as the shutters clicked. The fourth image was one of the ranches we shot on, the water pool was one of the many I found through out the state and of course you must have at least one cactus photo if you go to the west.

Images from these trips will appear in the future as I have many more I want to share.

Published by

oldfilmless

I began my photography career in high school, 39 years later it's still what defines me more than anything else. I've had other jobs and many hobbies but just never was able to stay away from behind the lens.

One thought on “Arizona the great…”

Leave a Reply

