fuel…..

fuel bkI was at a indoor arena waiting to watch my son race. It was in February in Tennessee so it was rather cool outside, possible snow in the area later that day. Inside, nice and warm which lead to the windows all fogging up.

Racers do different things before competing, listen to music, talk to themselves, imagine the race, anything to get themselves into the zone.

As I’m walking around with my camera I noticed some scribbling on one window… if you are not a hard rock (metal) fan then you should know that the words on the window come from a Metallica song. A fast pace head banging energetic song with a catchy rhythm….   I imagined some racer with headphones on cranking the music to get the adrenaline flowing and lazily writing the reframe on the window with their finger.

I wonder if it worked.

Published by

oldfilmless

I began my photography career in high school, 39 years later it's still what defines me more than anything else. I've had other jobs and many hobbies but just never was able to stay away from behind the lens.

Leave a Reply

