Shadows of time

Shadows LRI was teaching a photography class and needed a few examples for the students. I happened to be visiting my Dad when I saw this shadow pattern on his house. I didn’t notice his shadow as I was shooting the images but as I was doing the post editing I realized I had captured him in the bottom of the frame. On the surface this image is a little artsy and was perfect for my class, however on a personal level I had a deeper feeling upon looking at it. We lost my Mom a year prior to this photo and my Dad is in his twilight years, something just connected for me and isn’t that what photography is about?

Published by

oldfilmless

I began my photography career in high school, 39 years later it's still what defines me more than anything else. I've had other jobs and many hobbies but just never was able to stay away from behind the lens.

2 thoughts on “Shadows of time”

Leave a Reply

