New York dreaming…

NYbirdNY street

Two photos from one of my last trips to New York City. The bird was photographed from the Ellis Island Ferry out on the bay and the buildings from “some street”corner near Trump Plaza.

NYC has always had a love/hate relationship with me, I can’t wait to go, then when I get there I can’t wait to leave. The history attracts me, the shear number of humans fascinates me, the architectural sites boggle the mind. The photographer in me screams to take photos, while the sane person hidden inside me screams to leave.

Published by

oldfilmless

I began my photography career in high school, 39 years later it's still what defines me more than anything else. I've had other jobs and many hobbies but just never was able to stay away from behind the lens.

Leave a Reply

