Dreamland

Moonshot

The photo. Shot from my front yard with a full frame telephoto lens using a 2x convertor on a APS sensor which roughly equals 1600mm. My heaviest tripod really wasn’t enough, even sand bagged but I managed to get the shot using the self timer and mirror up functions.

Why “Postcards from Dreamland” as a title? Maybe because I’m a bit of a dreamer. I’ve always been fascinated by science, adventures, travel, the unknown. I wanted to go to the moon as a kid, then I wanted to sail around the world, travel in a submarine, fly a plane, visit faraway jungles although I know they are not the same as Hollywood portrays them… well to be truthful I still want to do all of those things and even more. The smallest things in nature amaze me… I’ve got tons of photos of close ups of bugs, flowers, mushrooms, whatever I find (you’ll see a few if you stick around).

I’m always dreaming of the impossible, it’s just important to remember to enjoy the present too.

Published by

oldfilmless

I began my photography career in high school, 39 years later it's still what defines me more than anything else. I've had other jobs and many hobbies but just never was able to stay away from behind the lens.

Leave a Reply

